Israel (in which I say something good about Democrats)

Years and years ago (I have no idea how long ago this was, was it before or after the kid?  I really don’t know, but it was a long time ago) I asked myself if America would always stand by Israel.

I concluded we would.  My reason was basically that there were so many Americans in Israel that the pressure would be brought come what may.

I still think America will stand by Israel and maybe not even for that exact reason.

I’m heartened, really, really heartened by the support Democrat politicians have given to Israel over the last few days.  Not the #1 Dem, of course, but Steny Hoyer and Harry Reid deserve praise.

I’m pretty sure I’m never going to say that about Harry Reid again, so let’s enjoy this special moment.  In fact I would have bet good money (although not as much as I gave to Sharon Angle) that I would NEVER have said that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

